Tag Archives: Pollinators

Practices to Reduce Bee Poisoning from Agricultural Pesticides in Canada Consolidated Reference

“A variety of crops in Canada including vegetables, berries, fruits, cucurbits, clover, and crops grown for seed, depend on pollinators.”

Posted in Apples, bees, Berries, Grapes, honey bees, Pest Management, pollination, Pollinators, Tender Fruit, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Apple Update: July 14, 2017

Available in PDF: 10_Apple Update July 15 2017 In this update: Growth stages Bitter pit management Disease: fire blight, scab, powdery mildew, Phytophthora, Nectria, summer disease Insect: lepidopterans (moths), apple maggot, leafcurling midge, San Jose scale, aphids, potato leafhopper, rust mite … Continue reading

Posted in Apples, Diseases, Insects, Pest Management | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Providing Habitat for Wild Bees on Organic Farms Webinar

Tuesday, February 7 at 2:00 pm EST Join eOrganic for a webinar on February 7, 2016 on Providing Habitat for Wild Bees on Organic Farms. The webinar takes place at 2PM Eastern Times, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time. … Continue reading

Posted in Apples, Apricots, Berries, Blueberries, Cherries, Currants, Elderberries, Cranberries and more, Fresh Grapes, Grapes, Nectarines, Peaches, Pears, Plums, Raspberries, Strawberries, Tender Fruit, Wine Grapes | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment